Premium Content

TNT scored the TV rights to “The Hunger Games” and “Divergent” movie franchises. Under the deal, TNT will become the 1st basic cable net with access to all 4 Divergent films at the same time. “The Hunger Games” will air for the 1st time in winter 2015, with the franchise’s 2nd film debuting on TNT in winter 2016. ABC Family gets the films first. “Mockingjay – Part 1” will hit TNT in 2017, and it will be able to air all 4 Hunger Games films concurrently in 2018. — Nets have begun announcing plans for 9/11 programming. History will premiere Marcus Robinson’s doc “Rebuilding the World Trade Center” at 6pm on the anniversary of the attacks. Discovery will tell the story of NYPD’s elite Emergency Service Unit with “9/11 E-Men Heroes” at 8pm. — HBO will debut 4 docs in its “State of Play” franchise beginning Nov 11 with a look at how the NFL is making the game safer. — WEtv greenlit extreme relationship therapy series, “Sex Box.” Adapted from a UK series of the same name, it lets couples discuss their issues with experts and then retire to a camera-free/soundproof box on the show’s set to have sex. They emerge and immediately discuss their experiences with the panel of experts.

Join The Discussion

Featured Stories

Featured Stories

Curated By Logo