Call for Nominations

Deadline: Friday–April 28, 2023

Begin Nominations

Who deserves to appear in Cablefax’s Top Operators & Regional Rainmakers magazine?

Nominations Due: Friday, April 28

Help Cablefax compile this influential list of MSOs and Independent Operators by nominating the companies and executives you think should be included in our annual list of leading providers.

Cablefax Top Ops recognize excellence in a variety of areas, including marketing, technology, finance, lifetime achievement, customer service and community involvement. NEW for 2023: Our Top Ops magazine will recognize a Fiber Provider of the Year, celebrating a 100% fiber network provider. Nominations are open to all distributors. It’s free to enter – but you must submit your entries by April 28.

Honorees will be profiled in the August issue of Cablefax: The Magazine. The Independent Operator of the Year Award (IOY) is presented in conjunction with ACA and NCTC—and the IOY Award is presented at the July Independent Show.

Submit today at  | Questions: Contact Kate Schaeffer at [email protected]

Top Ops Categories:

MSO of the Year
Recognizes a large Multiple System Operator that had a noteworthy year. That could be record financials, M&A, new product launches, customer experience innovations or more. There’s something about this operator that made the stand out from the pack. 
Independent Operator of the Year 
This annual honor is bestowed on a smaller, typically regional operator that is blazing a trail and getting noticed in their footprint and beyond. 
Fiber Provider of the Year
New this year, this award recognizes the operator of a 100% fiber network who is transforming broadband for customers. 
Digital Equity Award
Cablefax is paying special homage to companies and/or individuals who are helping bridge the digital divide. This award spotlights those who have made significant contributions to bringing broadband and digital literacy to the unserved and underserved.
This award honors an initiative, company or individual who has significantly moved the needle when it comes to reducing carbon footprint, saving energy and protecting the environment.  
Community Builder
This award highlights a company that isn’t just providing service to a community, but is serving that community through volunteer programs, financial support and more.  
Lifetime Achievement Award
Celebrating an executive who has made contributions that have had an impact far beyond their own organization. 

Technology Executive of the Year
This person knows node splits, XGS-PON, DOCSIS 4.0 and more, and they are putting that expertise to use to put their company on the cutting edge. 

HR Executive of the Year

Finance Executive of the Year


Regional Rainmakers

Nominate the often-unsung heroes who are making a difference on a local level.

The Cablefax Regional Rainmakers honors the operators, programmers, executives, associations and lobbyists who are making outstanding contributions at local and/or regional levels – be it in operations, affiliate sales, news and sports programming, state legislation, lobbying and more. Nothing informs, entertains and helps develop a community like regional media – and ours is the only benchmarking program to celebrate those who are leading this very special charge. 

These Awards will showcase the professionals who are harnessing and growing that influence, enriching their neighborhoods at the same time. 

Categories include: 

  • Regional Distributors
  • Regional Networks
  • Regional or State Association
  • Local GM of the Year
  • Lawyers/Lobbyists focused on Regional Issues
  • Regional Affiliates Sales Executive
  • Regional Operator Executive
  • RSM GM of the Year
  • State Association Board Member
  • State Association Executive


Editorial Questions

Contact Amy Maclean at [email protected].


Contact Ellen Kamhi at [email protected] if you have any questions or would like more information.

General Questions

Contact Mary-Lou French at [email protected] if you have any questions.