The Cable TV Pioneers Organization will induct this year’s class of professionals at a banquet in Boston just prior to the opening of the 2012 Cable Show.

“The 2012 class members represent many segments of the cable industry and have been involved in leadership positions for more than 20 years,” comments Les Read, executive director. “This year, we will welcome members with backgrounds in development, operations, legal, engineering, sales, computer software, production, finance, consulting services and entertainment. Over the years, inductees have made very meaningful contributions to the success and development of the cable industry.”

This year’s class includes Marshall Cohen, Marshall Cohen Associates; Bruce D. Collins, C-SPAN Networks; David M Downey, Invidi Technologies Corporation; Robert S. Grassi, HBO (retired); Stanley “Stan” Hitchcock, Blue Highways TV; Edward T. Holleran Jr., Atlantic Broadband; Howard Horowitz, Horowitz Associates Inc.; James P. Ludington, Time Warner Cable; Gary R. Matz, Time Warner Cable; Lenny Melamedas, enable TV; James A. Penney, Wave Broadband; Lisa W. Schoenthaler, NCTA; Alan M. Tschirner, Tschirner Consulting; Eric J. Tveter, UPC Cablecom GMBH; Kenneth S. Wood, CommScope; and Rouzbeh Yassini-Fard, YAS Capital Partners LLC.

The Daily


At the Commission

The FCC adopted a NPRM seeking comment on how to maximize efficient use of the 500MHz of mid-band spectrum available in the 12.2-12.7GHz band. The hope of the proceeding is to further a conversation as to

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up