Time Warner Cable has announced the election of Donna A. James, Edward D. Shirley and former Senator John E. Sununu to its board of directors. The company also announced that Glenn Britt has been named to the additional position of chairman, and Peter Haje, who has served as a director since 2006, has been named lead director. Don Logan will step down as chairman, but will remain on the board. As previously announced, Jeff Bewkes, chairman and CEO of Time Warner Inc., will be leaving the board. The appointments will be effective upon the company’s previously announced separation from Time Warner Inc., which is expected by the end of the quarter.

The Daily


Round and Round: Let the Title II Debate Begin (Again)

That collective groan you heard Tuesday came from lawyers, analysts, reporters, and telecom execs gearing up for the fight that never ends—net neutrality, or more specifically Title II regulation.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Dec 6
2023 Most Powerful Women Awards Nomination close on September 8, 2023.
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact [email protected] for more information.