The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers has announced the individuals who will serve as the chairs of the standing committees of the SCTE Board of Directors during the 2009-2010 term. SCTE Board of Directors Chair Bob Foote, vice president of sales, major markets with TriNet Communications, has appointed the six chairs.

The standing committees and their newly named chairs are:

  • Engineering Committee: Jerry Parkins, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Finance Committee: Bob Macioch, BSI
  • Membership Committee: Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems
  • Operations Committee: Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications
  • Planning Committee: Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications
  • Professional Development Committee: Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Amphenol

Parkins succeeds Charlie Kennamer of Comcast Cable Communications as chair of the SCTE Engineering Committee, which oversees the American National Standards Institute (ANSI)-accredited SCTE Standards Program. Parkins, an SCTE member since 2000, is director, technology and standards with Comcast. Kennamer remains a member of the SCTE Engineering Committee.

Macioch succeeds Greg Allshouse of Comcast Cable Communications as chair of the SCTE Finance Committee.

The Daily



Cedar Fair named Louis Carr , pres of media sales for BET Networks

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up