Mark Dzuban, the new president/CEO of the SCTE, and Tony Werner, executive vice president and CTO of Comcast Cable, are new members of the SCTE Foundation board of directors. The SCTE Foundation board now comprises 11 members. In addition to Dzuban and Werner, the other members are Keith Hayes, Greg Allshouse, Mike Phebus, Chris Bowick, Bob Gold, Tom Gorman, Jim Hughes, Mike LaJoie, and Ken Wright.

The SCTE Foundation also has received a $50,000 grant from the Motorola Foundation. The grant is intended to strengthen the SCTE Foundation’s ability to help SCTE members continue their education and development through grants and scholarships.

The Daily


Quibi Exploring Sale

After less than six months and nearly $2bln in funding, Quibi is exploring a potential sale. In a report from the WSJ , the company is apparently exploring strategic options as it struggles to break through

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up