The SCTE has announced the slate of candidates for SCTE board of directors Election 2009. Each candidate is vying for one of the seven board seats that are up for election this year.

SCTE members will begin casting their ballots in May. Election voting will be conducted electronically this year. Members who cannot vote online must request paper materials by Friday, April 24, by calling 610-594-7300 or e-mailing Election results will be announced by Aug. 15. Newly elected directors will take office to begin their two-year terms on Tuesday, Oct. 27, at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo 2009, which is set for Oct. 28-30 in Denver.

Region 1 (representing CA, HI, NV)
Rey Cole, ARRIS
Ed Marchetti, Comcast
Bob Weaver, Cox (Incumbent)

Region 2 (representing AZ, CO, NM, UT, WY)
Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems (Incumbent)
David Krook, Technetix
Nick Segura, Charter

Region 6 (representing MN, ND, SD, WI)
James Chartre Jr., CCI Systems
David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications
Aaron Johnson, BEVCOMM

Region 9 (representing FL, GA, SC, PR)
Bob Grann, Bright House Networks
Ken Williams, Cox (Incumbent)
Edward "Chip" Winchell, CableServ

Region 11 (representing DE, MD, NJ, PA)
Paul Clar, Comcast
Roger Hughes, Armstrong Group of Companies
Peter Odell, Cablevision

Director-At-Large (representing all SCTE members) (two slots open)
Tom Gorman, Charter (Incumbent)
Derrick Hanson, Cox
Patrick O’Hare, Comcast (Incumbent)
JR Walden, Mediacom
Rouzbeh Yassini, YAS Broadband Ventures

The Daily


Industry Kicks off ‘Go Addressable’ Initiative

Distributors and TV brands came together Thursday in support of an industry initiative to accelerate efforts to make it easier for advertisers to incorporate addressable TV into their campaigns. Participants

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Jul 16
Diversity List – 2021 Nominations Due: July 16, 2021
Sep 10
Most Powerful Women – 2021 Nominations Due: Sept 10, 2021
Dec 7
Most Powerful Women CelebrationSave the Date!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.