The Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) elected Julie Roy, technical manager at CommScope Network Solutions, chair of its TR-42.10 subcommittee. Glenn Sexton, president at Northwest Information Services, was elected a vice-chair; and Ray Emplit, technical and standards representative at OBO Betterman, was elected as a secretary. Subcommittee TR-42.10 focuses on standardizing the Sustainable Technology Environment Program rating system from the STEP Foundation; on evaluation of current published standards under TR-42 and on identification of opportunities to maximize cabling infrastructure in relation to the STEP rating standard…New members of the Wireless Hall of Fame named last night in San Diego include Wayne Perry, who served as president of McCaw Communications, vice chairman of AT&T Wireless Services, CEO/vice chairman of NEXTLINK Communications and co-founder of Edge Wireless; Richard Lynch, who formerly led enterprise-wide strategic technology initiatives as executive vice president at Verizon Communications Inc. (and Lynch also was inducted into Communication Technology’s Class of 2011 Hall of Fame); Raj Singh, founder of LCC International; and Amos Joel (posthumous), who was granted more than 70 patents in his lifetime. The Wireless Hall of Fame is sponsored by the non-profit Wireless History Foundation… Dynamic-ad-insertion software developer This Technology Inc. opened a Denver office and added to staff. John Mick is the new vice president/Engineering; Sean Rooney is vice president/Sales; and Bryan Santangelo is vice president/Software Architecture.

The Daily


Spot Spending Returning, Shifting to OTT

After a rapid decline in spend, agencies and broadcasters are seeing rebounds in many spot spending categories.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up