Every year the Television Critics Association awards a Career Achievement Award to one individual. This year it was James L. Brooks, writer and producer of TV shows including “The Simpsons,” “Taxi,” “Mary Tyler Moore,” and films like “Terms of Endearment” and “As Good as It Gets.” Who better to present the award than Homer Simpson? In Homer’s words: “You took your sweet time!” He gets a jab at critics in, too.

The Daily


WarnerMedia Distribution Shakeup

WarnerMedia distribution heads Sofia Chang and Rich Warren are departing WarnerMedia as part of a larger organizational change.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up