WICT’s Washington/Baltimore chapter presents its third annual Touchstones of Leadership Awards June 19 in Washington, D.C. This year’s winners: Lisa Altman, Comcast; Rhonda Lapierre, Cox Communications; Rebecca O’Sullivan-Schulte, Comcast SportsNet Mid-Atlantic; Lori Riordan, Comcast; Kathleen Skinski, Time Warner Cable; Alexandra "Sandy" Wilson, Cox; and Karen Wishart, TV One.

CTAM’s Rainmakers and TAMI Winners

CTAM will present its 2007 Rainmaker and TAMI Awards at the CTAM Summit, July 24-25, in Washington, D.C. This year’s Rainmakers, awarded "for exceptional contributions to CTAM’s corporate initiatives" are: Gary Dusa, Insight Communications; Ellen East, Cox; Robert Faught, Comcast; Andre Martineau, Advance/Newhouse Communications; Stacy Melle, NBC Universal; and David Pugliese, Cox. The 2007 winners of the TAMI Awards, given to "to outstanding member volunteers who have contributed significantly to the overall success and growth of the organization," are: Daniel Fischer, Solve It Group; Shawn Gannon, Playboy; Jo Holz, NBC Universal; Laura Masse, Hallmark Channel; Domenic Vivolo, Astral Television Networks.

Comcast’s Lillie a ‘Paragon’

NAMIC’s Philadelphia chapter named Charisse Lillie, VP of human resources, Comcast Corp., and SVP of human resources, Comcast Cable Communications, its 2007 Paragon Award winner. The award, which recognizes a chapter member for outstanding commitment to multi-ethnic diversity, was presented on May 23.

The Daily


Supply Chain: Fiber Demand Skyrockets in Age of COVID

Broadband and cable operator are running into supply chain problems as they embark on construction—particularly for fiber.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up