The TM Forum has announced 12 finalists for its 2009 Excellence Awards program. The awards recognize leadership and innovation across the communications industry. Winners of this year’s awards will be announced during the Keynote Perspectives session at TM Forum’s Management World conference in Nice, France, on May 6. The finalists are:

Best Practices Service Provider:

• Chunghwa Telecom
• Cox Communications
• Microsoft Online Services
• Telecom Italia
• Telstra

Best Practices Supplier/Systems Integrator:

• Clarity
• ConceptWave
• NetCracker Technology
• Progress Software
• Sigma Systems
• ZTESoft

The Daily



ESPN promoted two executives to svp roles. Brian Lockhart is now svp, ESPN+ original content and

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Jun 10
The FAXIES Awards – Virtual CelebrationSave the Date! - June 10, 2021
Jul 16
Diversity List – 2021 Nominations Due: July 16, 2021
Sep 10
Most Powerful Women – 2021 Nominations Due: Sept 10, 2021
Dec 7
Most Powerful Women CelebrationSave the Date!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.