Get your DTV transition questions ready. Sec of Commerce Carlos Gutierrez will keynote the Cable Show on Mon, 4:30pm CT. Sun’s public policy lunch will feature former FCC chmn Bill Kennard, former FCC chmn Michael Powell and former FCC commish Susan Ness offering their opinions on the 3 major Presidential candidates. Mon’s lunch features: FCC commissioners Jonathan Adelstein, Michael Copps and Robert McDowell, along with NTIA‘s Meredith Baker and FTC commish Jon Leibowitz. Tues’ lunch includes NAB‘s David Rehr, Time Warner Cable‘s Glenn Britt and Advance/Newhouse‘s Bob Miron. — The CTAM Agency Council will bestow its inaugural "Good Citizen Award," honoring the cable ops and programmers who use their resources to initiate communications that effectively support the needs and issues of the communities they serve, May 18, 11:30, Cable Show Press Room.

The Daily


RMCA Transforms into Media+Tech Collective

The Rocky Mountain Cable Association is tearing down all its boundaries. On the surface, it may look like its just-revealed rebrand to the Media+Tech Collective is the latest example of a group shedding cable

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up