The SCTE has announced the candidates for its Board of Directors Election 2008. Each candidate is vying for one of the 10 seats on the 17-member board that are up for election in ’08. Region 3 (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA) Tim Alverson, Cable One

Randy Love, Comcast

Frank Park, Bresnan Region 4 (OK, TX) Daniel Karnish, Cox

Bob Macioch, Time Warner Cable (incumbent)

Raymond Mills, Suddenlink Region 5 (IA, IL, KS, MO, NE) Andy Parrott, Suddenlink

Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Amphenol

Tim Templeton, Sunflower Broadband Region 7 (IN, MI, OH) Marc Broadnax, Comcast (incumbent)

Michael L. Smith, Time Warner Cable

John Zappetillo, CommScope Region 8 (AL, AR, LA, MS, TN) Wayne Callihan, Systems Services Broadband

Tommy Hill, Mediacom (incumbent)

Harold Kinnel, Ritter Communications Region 10 (DC, KY, NC, VA, WV) Mark Alrutz, CommScope

Jim Kersnowski, Time Warner Cable

Bob Legg, Suddenlink Region 12 (CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT) Andrew Ferraro, Aurora Networks

Bob Foote, Arris

Jim Morse, Cox Director-At-Large Canada Eric Goulden, Telonix Communications

Mario Massi, Cogeco Cable

Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications (incumbent) Director-At-Large (two to be elected) Dick Amell, Time Warner Cable

Nomi Bergman, Advance/Newhouse Communications

Terry Cordova, Suddenlink (incumbent)

John Dahlquist, Aurora Networks

Steve Windle, Trilithic SCTE members will begin casting their ballots in January. Election results will be announced by April 15. Newly elected directors will take office to begin their two-year terms at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo 2008, which is set for June 24-27 in Philadelphia.

The Daily


Streamers Go Big with Black Friday Savings

Increased online shopping should actually help the industry, particularly all these DTC streaming offerings.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up