Six industry leaders have been elected to the Cable Hall of Fame, Class of 2013: John M. Egan, chairman, Evolution Digital; James P. Mooney, principal/managing partner, JLM Partners; Timothy P. Neher, partner, Pilot House Associates LLC; Richard Parsons, senior advisor, Providence Equity LLC; Josh Sapan, president/CEO, AMC Networks; and Amy Tykeson, president/CEO, BendBroadband. They will be inducted during the annual Cable Hall of Fame Celebration, held in conjunction with The Cable Show 2013, June 10-12, 2013, in Washington, D.C. 

The Daily



Seth Arenstein reviews the week’s biggest premieres, including HBO Max’s “What Happened, Brittany Murphy?”

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Dec 7
Most Powerful Women Celebration Register to Join Us in NYC to Celebrate!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.