Discovery Channel appointed WE tv vet Gena McCarthy vp, development and current programming and former AETN exec Beth Dietrich Segarra vp, development, and promoted Liz Brach to vp, production. — The following were elected CTAM board members: Showtime evp, creative, marketing, research and digital media Len Fogge; Cablevision svp, marketing and advertising Jonathan Hargis; and Comcast evp, marketing and product development David Juliano. — Time Warner Cable chmn Don Logan was named a board member of DTN, an informational services company focused on agricultural, energy and weather business markets. — Time Warner promoted Edward Ruggiero to svp/treasurer, James Burtson to svp, and Douglas Shapiro to head, investor relations.

The Daily



“Love During Lockup,” WE tv ’s newest installment of “Love After Lockup,” will debut on the network Jan. 7. New eps will become available on streamer ALLBLK every Tuesday following their WE tv

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Dec 7
Most Powerful Women Celebration Register to Join Us in NYC to Celebrate!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.