The following were named ’07 "Next Generation Leaders Award" winners by NAMIC: Steven Apodaca, vp, operations support, Charter; Barbara Gee, vp, strategic alliances, Comcast; Darrel Hegar, vp/GM, northeast OH, Time Warner Cable; Richard Gay, evp, strategy & business operations, VH1 and CMT; Harold Lewis, vp/GM, radio & newspaper, The Weather Channel; Karen Wishart, evp/chief legal officer, TV One; Lisa Choi- Owens, vp, business development, Fuse; and Sherisse Hawkins, sr dir, STB development, Time Warner Cable. — Fox News appointed former CNN exec Joel Cheatwood vp, development.

The Daily



Fox Nation launched on YouTube TV as an optional

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Dec 7
Most Powerful Women Celebration Register to Join Us in NYC to Celebrate!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.