Cable Positive‘s annual benefit dinner, scheduled this year for Mar 4 at the Marriott Marquis in NYC, has been renamed as the “Power Awards.” The inaugural honors will recognize MTVN vice chmn Bill Roedy, Insight CEO/vice chmn Michael Willner and CARE pres/CEO Helene Gayle. — CTAM‘s ’08 officers include: Cox CMO Joe Rooney, chair; ESPN evp, sales and marketing Sean Bratches, vice chair; HBO co-pres Eric Kessler, secretary; and Time Warner Cable evp/CMO Sam Howe, treasurer.

The Daily


Shudder Hits 1mln Subs

AMC Networks ’ streaming service Shudder surpassed 1mln subscribers. The company said the SVOD’s growth

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up