WICT’s S CA Chapter extended its deadline for ’05 LEA Award noms to June 17; forms: http://socawict.org/download/2005LEAnominations.doc. — CTAM named Rainbow pres/CEO Josh Sapan winner of its chairman’s award; TAMI awards will go to: TW Cable’s Kim Cannon, Starz’s David Charmatz, Media Frontiers’ Paul Lenburg, Smash’s Mark Tomizawa and Horowitz’s Adriana Waterston. Rainmaker award winners are: Comcast’s Suzanne Keenan, Advance/Newhouse’s Arthur Orduna, Starz’s Tom Southwick, Cox’s Bill Stemper and Time Warner’s Joanne Wayne.

The Daily


At the Commission

The FCC has received nearly $1.3 billion in funding requests for the second application window for the $7.17 billion Emergency Connectivity Fund Program. The money would fund nearly 2.4 million connected

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Dec 7
Most Powerful Women Celebration Register to Join Us in NYC to Celebrate!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact John@cynopsis.com for more information.