The Cable Center today announced that six industry leaders have been elected to The Cable Hall of Fame Class of 2012. The honorees will be inducted during the annual Cable Hall of Fame Celebration, held in conjunction with Cable Connection–Spring, a week of cable industry events, including the NCTA Cable Show, in Boston May 21-23, 2012. 

The new honorees are:

  • Ann Carlsen, Founder and CEO, Carlsen Resources, Inc.
  • Leo Hindery, Jr., Managing Partner, InterMedia Partners 
  • Larry King, Former Host of Larry King Live, Host of Larry King Specials, CNN
  • Debra L. Lee, Chairman and CEO, BET Networks
  • H.F. “Gerry” Lenfest, President and CEO, The Lenfest Group
  • Phil Lind, Vice Chairman, Rogers Communications, Inc.

The honorees were chosen based on their outstanding achievements and contributions to the cable industry. The 2012 Cable Hall of Fame selection committee was chaired by Abbe Raven, president and CEO of A&E Networks, and a 2010 Cable Hall of Fame Inductee. Since 1998, 90 men and women have been inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame.

The Daily


5 Questions: Spectrum Mobile Three Years After Its Debut

With Spectrum Mobile celebrating its three-year anniversary this month, we caught up with chief mobile officer Danny Bowman to chat about its trajectory.

Read the Full Issue
The Skinny is delivered on Tuesday and focuses on the cable profession. You'll stay in the know on the headlines, topics and special issues you value most. Sign Up


Jul 16
Diversity List – 2021 Nominations Due: July 16, 2021
Sep 10
Most Powerful Women – 2021 Nominations Due: Sept 10, 2021
Dec 7
Most Powerful Women CelebrationSave the Date!
Full Calendar


Seeking an INDUSTRY JOB?

Hiring? In conjunction with our sister brand, Cynopsis, we are offering hiring managers a deep pool of media-savvy, skilled candidates at a range of experience levels and sectors, The result will be an even more robust industry job board, to help both employers and job seekers.

Contact for more information.